People Love Us On:

yelp
google
bbb logo
Home Advisor Reiews

      We just moved into a new house that had ethernet jacks installed in all the rooms. In our line of work this was really important to us. Unfortunately, whoever initially installed it literally just plugged the wires in some random order (?????) on both the control panel and exit points. Sam met up with us, assessed the situation and explained what he would need to do to fix the problem. A little more than an hour and we were up and running with a perfect hard wired connection!!

    I'm really glad I reached out to Sam about this issue. He even showed us how to optimize our wifi router to get the best speeds / consistency possible.

    Highly recommend him and Onboard IT for a job like this!

    thumb Chris G.
    2/05/2020

      OnBoard IT Tech were a pleasure to work with! Sam and his team installed an intercom in our home. From beginning to end, great service, communication, and a prompt follow up even after installation. It is very obvious that Sam truly cares about his customers. I would highly recommend him and his company.

    thumb Lanuelle W.
    11/20/2019

      Highly recommend OnBoard IT Tech and Sam. Truly a great guy and he knows his stuff. His team installed a full surveillance system for our entire condo building with a computer setup to view cameras on location. They also updated and installed a new intercom system which streamlined and made calling into the building much easier. Sam gave us a great very competitive price and his whole team is very knowledgeable and accommodating to any service requests we've made. Glad to have found this company

    thumb Ethan S.
    8/01/2019

      Sam installed a door bird security system at my home.  We are extremely happy with the services we received as well as the product recommendations.  The system was installed over a year ago and since then Sam has been available for troubleshooting on the phone as well as in person.  He is great reliable, on time, and has great follow up on any issues we have had.  I would highly recommend Onboard IT Tech company to my friends and family.

    thumb nicole d.
    7/07/2019

      Professional, quick, and accommodating. I highly recommend this team. Sam showed me the ins and outs of my security and I couldn't be happier with the turnout

    thumb Dylan C.
    6/19/2019

      Had an appointment with Sam to give me a quote for some camera repairs for the apartment community I manage in downtown Long Beach. This was the 4th company I had met with, yet he was the only person to identify the real issue. Others came in and looked at the camera system for 5-10 minutes. Sam looked at the system for an hour and was able to get most features back up and running when the 3 other companies just came in and said to replace the system. Onboard IT Tech definitely has quality and knowledgeable staff! I'm definitely going to refer them to others!

    thumb Frank J.
    10/30/2018

      We had the best experience with this company.  First of all they were always in good communication with us.  Every time we called them they picked up or returned our calls immediately.  They were extremely knowledgeable and did the job beautifully and professionally.  I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

    thumb Rachel W.
    10/28/2018

      Sam is a people-pleaser and a problem-solver.  Did I mention he did a wonderful job planning and installing our wifi mesh system in our 4,500 sq foot home? I am using Sam and Onboard It to install our new Nest thermostats next week.  I keep his number handy!  It isn't easy to find dependable tech people, and Sam is just such a person.

    thumb Michael W.
    10/12/2018

      Sam took our security camera system to the next level. He is courteous, reliable and professional. He's a great communicator, follows-up on any pending issues and will complete the job 100%.

    I highly recommend Sam and his team.

    thumb Phil M.
    10/04/2018

      My experience with Onboard IT Tech was truly amazing! Sam is great. They installed 10 cameras around the perimeter of our house, hid every cable in the wall, connected everthing to an app on our phone and we're able to see all of the cameras from anywhere. Highly recommend!

    thumb Quentin G.
    8/31/2018

      Sam was awesome! He dealt with my nemesis Charter Cable like a boss and got my internet up and running after I messed around with it for 3 days. He was courteous, stayed in touch to let me know when he was going to be there and did a fast and capable job. Highly recommend him!

    thumb Sandra H.
    8/09/2018

      Sam and his team are first rate! He  knows the intricacies of security systems and his installers were courteous, cleaned up the work areas and made the entire process seamless. We highly recommend Onboard IT Tech!

    thumb Alex G.
    8/08/2018

      My Condo HOA recently hired OnBoard IT Tech to install a surveillance system and we could not have been happier with our experience. Onboard was 1 of 5 companies we interviewed and they were by far the most knowledgeable, professional and the best value. We worked with Sam, who came multiple times to consult on  equipment, camera setup and overall building security. Sam really knows his stuff and is a skilled communicator. He helped us coordinate with our internet provider for the proper service speed, recommended a mobile app for remote viewing, and gave a us a comprehensive demonstration of our live feed and DVR functionality. It was only a 3 day process and we learned a ton from him in a short period of time.

    While on the job, his crew was very good at troubleshooting electrical issues and working with other vendors (internet). In addition to exceeding our surveillance needs, Sam suggested a number of other improvements we could make to enhance our security and keep our residents safe. This sort of "consultative service" reinforced our decision to go with Onboard.

    Overall, Sam and his team took time to understand our needs, worked fast to provide a high-quality product and were timely and professional the whole way through. They were a pleasure to work with and we will definitely use them in the future for additional IT work. I recommend Onboard IT Tech without reservation- these guys are great!

    thumb Michael Y.
    5/31/2018

      I'd give them 6 stars if I could. On time, professional, responsive, courteous. I couldn't have asked for more. Great job!!!

    thumb Ben B.
    5/17/2018

      The Onboard IT Tech team provided a stellar experience. The technician Sam provided phenomenal customer service!  He was super friendly and very knowledgeable.  He repaired our intercom instantly! I will be continuing to utilize Onboard IT Tech services as our primary tech repair company and I highly recommend their tech repair services!

    thumb Kenderick C.
    5/09/2018

      Sam is a true pro. First off, he responds to inquires for new customers and current customers, as I was in both of these categories in the past few weeks. I relied on YELP to find a  surveillance camera expert and called the top 4 rated companies per YELP in my area the SFV.  3 out of the 4 answered or called back but ONLY Sam from OnBoard IT Tech followed through from start to finish. From my first inquiry call to an appointment estimate meeting to installation. The others...never heard back from them. After install, I switched my internet provider and had a hiccup with the access to viewing my system on my cell. Called Sam, he answered and came out to fix the issue reconfiguring the internet access at no charge. Folks, it is how it starts. If you get ignored when your buying you move on to the next option, if you can't even give me a bid, how are you going to service me when the job plus done? Let me make it easy for you. Sam and OnBoard IT Tech is the best option. Once you contract his company it is like you are family. Great, clean, professional work with quality equipment. Great experience and I have already recommended.10 Stars!

    thumb Alberto S.
    4/13/2018

      Sam and his team installed an 8 camera system in my house this week and everything works well and looks great.

    I'm co-owner of Allstate HOA Management in West LA and he's one of the few vendors I would allow to work on my home.

    Feel free to contact me with any questions.

    thumb David B.
    3/16/2018

      Sam and his team installed security cameras in our condo common garage. They expertly installed and placed cameras so we have full coverage of all vehicles and entry ways to the garage. They set up a DVR system and gave training on how to use and review footage as well as off load files.
    Sam is very courteous, amiable and timely. I would highly recommend his services.

    thumb Dean M.
    3/01/2018

      I had a very positive experience with Onboard IT Tech. Sam was able to fix the electrical system of a security gate at the building I live in. He returned my calls promptly, showed up on time and explained what needed to be done patiently. He is polite, friendly and approached all aspects of his job professionally.
    I'm planning on hiring him again for installing security cameras. I would definitely recommend him!

    thumb Sevan Y.
    2/21/2018

      Sam and his employees installed 9 video security camera with 2 separate monitoring stations. They were very professional, on time and easy to communicate with throughout the installation and follow up.

    Sam was quick to respond to questions about the system and how it operates, even months after it was it was installed and I couldn't recall how to access certain features.

    Sam also installed a WIFI extender system. We had struggled for years with weak WIFI Access in certain parts of the house & additional structures on the property. Sam fixed the issue. Again, when we have questions, he is quick to respond to our needs.

    We highly recommend him & his company.

    thumb Cathy M.
    1/21/2018

      Sam is very honest and dependable.  He installed a 75-inch TV, A/V receiver. and 4K wiring.  He went out of his way to make sure the job was done the way I wanted and it came out fantastic.  He always picked up his phone and arrived on time.  A true professional.  I will be using him for future projects.

    thumb Eric B.
    1/19/2018

      We had a challenging and complicated DoorBird installation, but Sam and his crew twice stayed out long after dark making sure every detail was perfect. Looking at some other work I'd had done, Sam said, "That's Mickey Mouse. We don't do that. "  They don't.

    thumb Robert K.
    1/17/2018

      We just had Sam come out to our house for the second time over different gate issues and both times he has been professional, punctual, knowledgable and fantastic. I couldn't be happier with his service. It's really nice to have my go to guy. I highly recommend his service.

    thumb Jessica J.
    12/11/2017

      Sam did an excellent job installing my projector screen. Was quick and made sure it was well secured. Can not recommend his service more. Price was great as I quoted several companies. Don't think twice and call Sam.

    thumb Jose S.
    12/08/2017

      This is a great company.  Sam is very knowledgable. Solved our problem in a timely manner and showed up when the said he would.  prices are very fair.
    It was a pleasure working with him. I recommend   This company highly.

    thumb Helen S.
    12/06/2017

      Sam did an amazing job. Very fast, affordable and polite service. I called On Board IT Tech in the morning and the work was finished by the afternoon. I highly recommend these guys above anyone else.

    thumb Mike H.
    12/06/2017

      We highly recommend Sam. He did a great job on our newly built home (Entertainment center, doorbell, thermostat, lighting, etc). He went above & beyond to deliver the complex items that we asked for. My husband was mostly impressed with his knowledge & most important, customer service.

    thumb Mari P.
    11/07/2017

      What can you say about Sam?  Total pro... communicative... respectful... smart... knowledgable... efficient... clean.  Wifi is working perfectly even outside!  A great experience and would highly recommend him to anyone for any of his services.  Thanks Sam.

    thumb Jaime K.
    11/07/2017

      After searching Yelp for someone to help. Sam had the best communication and delivered what he promised, came in a timely matter and fixed my home theater system. I now have reliable source to call for the future issues and security camera upgrades. Thank you!!!

    thumb Angel S.
    8/23/2017

      Sam was amazing... he knows his stuff and is friendly and fast.  Great customer services even when I called him back on something I couldn't do, he was here the same day to take care of my needs.  I highly recommend Sam and his company.

    thumb Barry N.
    7/07/2017

      Sam and his team at Onboard IT Tech are fantastic, and his service is incredible!!!  I hired him to install a new DoorKing Intercom and Garage Keypad for our apartment complex.  Sam's prices were extremely competitive but I was more impressed by his quality of work and desire to complete the job to the best of his abilities.  He didn't leave until he was confident that I was pleased with the work and he took all the time I requested to train on the new intercom as well.  I will be hiring Sam and his team for any future alarm/security system or IT work that I need.  I was really, really impressed by Sam's service.  Can't say enough, keep it up!!

    thumb George B.
    7/06/2017

      Sam was very competent.  His work ethic was also outstanding.  He started our job (a door king repair / replace) after dark and in the rain.  And he kept working until it was complete.  He looked for ways to save us money as he went.  I cant say enough about his service.  

    I wish I had realized he also did alarm systems while he was here.  I suspect we will have him back to replace our Cox system.

    thumb Dan G.
    4/05/2017

      Extremely happy with our home theater system after Sam from Onboard ran the wires through our attic. He was flexible and understanding and gave us a more-than-fair price. I'd recommend to anyone!! The our living room theater looks and sounds incredible.

    thumb Nate O.
    3/20/2017

      Sam did a great job re-wiring our Door King phone entry system. Our entire phone box was a mess and he cleaned it up and separated the phone lines from the entry system and now we have the flexibility to get rid of our land line if we choose. He's professional, responsive and reasonably priced.

    thumb Gavin F.
    2/22/2017

      Sam was very prompt in responding and showed up at the appointed time. He gave me an estimate for the installation of a video doorbell and did a very efficient job of installing it. This despite the fact that it was a brand he was not familiar with and the box came with no instructions ! I would highly recommend his services.

    thumb nita d.
    2/21/2017

      All technological support I needed under one roof. Great service with great prices.
    Sam gave us a great service.

    thumb Tal K.
    12/29/2016

      Sam is amazing. ! I use him for both my locations and for my home. He set up cameras for all three places and set up the network for my business. Customer service is the best. Always answers his phone. Comes same day or next day at the latest to fix any issues. And his prices are very reasonable. Very honest. I have referred him to all my family and friends. You will not be disappointed.

    thumb Sasha Y.
    12/28/2016

      Let me start by saying that as the owner of a small retail business in Los Angeles, it is a very difficult task to find a vendor that is reliable, provides excellent customer service, has the actual expertise that they profess to have, is reasonably priced, and does what they say they will do every time. Sam at Onboard is all of these and much more.

    For my business ( a small supplemental education business in Santa Monica) we needed a CCTV and security system. I found Sam on Yelp. He returned my call that day. He educated me on all the various camera options, resolutions, features etc as well as his customer service promise of  being available whenever I needed him. Mind you I have heard this same promise from other vendors in the past so I was a bit skeptical.

    Well, I decided to hire Sam. He ordered the camera equipment I needed for my store, followed up with me promptly when the equipment arrived and performed an exceptionally clean install within a week. He set up my entire system on both my store monitors and on my ipad, laptop and cell phone. All at very reasonable pricing. I did need to call him for help a month later and he immediately returned my call and solved my issue.

    The camera system he installed exceeded my expectations in every way and allows me to observe the day to day operations of my business when I am unable to be on site. Sam has provided the highest level of customer service I think I have ever received from a vendor.

    Since then I have hired Sam to install multiple camera systems at other locations, he has installed secured routers, built a super gaming computer for my son and flown to other cities to provide exceptional service to my peers. I cannot say enough about this vendor and person.

    I read somewhere that if you simply treated others in business like you would want to be treated that you will outperform all of your competitors. This is absolutely true about Sam and Onboard IT Tech.

    thumb Dan S.
    12/02/2016

      Sam responded very quickly and gave us a great price for installing surveillance cameras outside our home. The job was done in a few hours and he even set up our phones so we could view the footage on them for free. He also upgraded our cameras at no extra cost. We have recommended him to anyone looking to install any wiring in their home, in particular surveillance cameras. This is his specialty and he gets the job done quickly and without trying to sell you on unnecessary extras. We so appreciated working with Onboard IT Tech!

    thumb Abigail M.
    11/29/2016
Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
yelp reviewed
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star
QUESTIONS? SCHEDULE A CALL
Call Now Button