People Love Us On:

yelp
google
bbb logo
Home Advisor Reiews

      Amazing service.  My network was installed by a different company that has since gone out of business.  It is honestly a mess with multiple components in a server closet.  They were able to come within 2 hours of calling, and fixed the problem quickly.  They were able to tweak my network and optimize it all within an hour.  My new go to guy for IT issues.  Extremely fast and competent.  Would no hesitate to call for your IT needs.

    thumb Joseph W.
    5/26/2020

      When we were remodeling our house we decided to future-proof it by installing a smart home system, and I'm very glad we hired Sam at Onboard IT tech to do the job. Sam is by far the best contractor who has worked for us. When we first met, he took time with us, going over all the options and making sure we would get exactly what we wanted, and he had no problem adjusting the contract when we changed our minds a couple of times. Because of another contractor, our  remodel had stalled for over a year, and Sam was very understanding about having to pause the work. He even changed out the components for others that were more up to date, better and less expensive. In fact, he saved us a lot of money on components, including a great projector for our media room... I never thought we'd have anything as fantastic as that media room, but Sam made it happen. It's amazing; press one button on a remote (or say "movie time" to Alexa) and the screen comes down, the projector turns on, and you're all set to stream anything using that one remote.  We have several automated lights, security cameras all around the house, control over heating and AC, speakers in all the ceilings, video doorbell,all accessible on our phones. Everything is fully integrated and so easy to use. It's so marvelous to come home and tell your lights to turn on, to have music playing through the house, and to feel safe with the 360 degree security system. Sam programmed everything we asked for, and made sure we truly had the smart home of our dreams. He respected our budget and never pressured us to spend more than we wanted to. Overall the quote was reasonable,and the work was done perfectly, he was always available to answer questions by phone or text; if he didn't answer immediately, he'd always call back within 10 minutes. He is truly a rare gem among contractors, and we would highly recommend him to anyone wishing to update to a smart home!

    thumb Claire M.
    4/05/2020

      We just moved into a new house that had ethernet jacks installed in all the rooms. In our line of work this was really important to us. Unfortunately, whoever initially installed it literally just plugged the wires in some random order (?????) on both the control panel and exit points. Sam met up with us, assessed the situation and explained what he would need to do to fix the problem. A little more than an hour and we were up and running with a perfect hard wired connection!!

    I'm really glad I reached out to Sam about this issue. He even showed us how to optimize our wifi router to get the best speeds / consistency possible.

    Highly recommend him and Onboard IT for a job like this!

    thumb Chris G.
    2/05/2020

      OnBoard IT Tech were a pleasure to work with! Sam and his team installed an intercom in our home. From beginning to end, great service, communication, and a prompt follow up even after installation. It is very obvious that Sam truly cares about his customers. I would highly recommend him and his company.

    thumb Lanuelle W.
    11/20/2019

      Highly recommend OnBoard IT Tech and Sam. Truly a great guy and he knows his stuff. His team installed a full surveillance system for our entire condo building with a computer setup to view cameras on location. They also updated and installed a new intercom system which streamlined and made calling into the building much easier. Sam gave us a great very competitive price and his whole team is very knowledgeable and accommodating to any service requests we've made. Glad to have found this company

    thumb Ethan S.
    8/01/2019

      Sam installed a door bird security system at my home.  We are extremely happy with the services we received as well as the product recommendations.  The system was installed over a year ago and since then Sam has been available for troubleshooting on the phone as well as in person.  He is great reliable, on time, and has great follow up on any issues we have had.  I would highly recommend Onboard IT Tech company to my friends and family.

    thumb nicole d.
    7/07/2019

      Professional, quick, and accommodating. I highly recommend this team. Sam showed me the ins and outs of my security and I couldn't be happier with the turnout

    thumb Dylan C.
    6/19/2019

      Had an appointment with Sam to give me a quote for some camera repairs for the apartment community I manage in downtown Long Beach. This was the 4th company I had met with, yet he was the only person to identify the real issue. Others came in and looked at the camera system for 5-10 minutes. Sam looked at the system for an hour and was able to get most features back up and running when the 3 other companies just came in and said to replace the system. Onboard IT Tech definitely has quality and knowledgeable staff! I'm definitely going to refer them to others!

    thumb Frank J.
    10/30/2018

      We had the best experience with this company.  First of all they were always in good communication with us.  Every time we called them they picked up or returned our calls immediately.  They were extremely knowledgeable and did the job beautifully and professionally.  I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

    thumb Rachel W.
    10/28/2018

      Sam is a people-pleaser and a problem-solver.  Did I mention he did a wonderful job planning and installing our wifi mesh system in our 4,500 sq foot home? I am using Sam and Onboard It to install our new Nest thermostats next week.  I keep his number handy!  It isn't easy to find dependable tech people, and Sam is just such a person.

    thumb Michael W.
    10/12/2018

      Sam took our security camera system to the next level. He is courteous, reliable and professional. He's a great communicator, follows-up on any pending issues and will complete the job 100%.

    I highly recommend Sam and his team.

    thumb Phil M.
    10/04/2018

      My experience with Onboard IT Tech was truly amazing! Sam is great. They installed 10 cameras around the perimeter of our house, hid every cable in the wall, connected everthing to an app on our phone and we're able to see all of the cameras from anywhere. Highly recommend!

    thumb Quentin G.
    8/31/2018

      Sam was amazing to work with. I reached out to many different companies and this company stood out on many fronts.

    First, he was always open for follow-up questions. A couple companies I reached out to got easily frustrated when I had follow up questions as I was doing my evaluation work. Sam  was always open for any follow-up questions even through I was not a guaranteed customer

    Second, he was willing to work with me on price without sacrificing quality

    Third, his team was on schedule and on budget. Could not as for better execution

    Fourth and most important, he has been very accessible for any support related questions  I have after the installation. I would recommend to anyone!!

    thumb Mike R.
    8/21/2018

      Very well deserved five stars to Sam and his team. They installed a security keypad at our office and they were all incredibly professional, efficient and knowledgeable. Sam was very communicative about the project, no surprises or unclear instructions.  They even organized our cable-hell of a router room (thank you again lol)

    I went to other companies for quotes, and his price was by far the best and made the most sense for our office. The turnaround time for the whole project was fast and there was no time wasted.

    I highly recommend going to Sam, don't even bother with anyone else!!! We look forward to working with him again.

    thumb Sara K.
    8/17/2018

      Sam was awesome! He dealt with my nemesis Charter Cable like a boss and got my internet up and running after I messed around with it for 3 days. He was courteous, stayed in touch to let me know when he was going to be there and did a fast and capable job. Highly recommend him!

    thumb Sandra H.
    8/09/2018

      Sam and his team are first rate! He  knows the intricacies of security systems and his installers were courteous, cleaned up the work areas and made the entire process seamless. We highly recommend Onboard IT Tech!

    thumb Alex G.
    8/08/2018

      My Condo HOA recently hired OnBoard IT Tech to install a surveillance system and we could not have been happier with our experience. Onboard was 1 of 5 companies we interviewed and they were by far the most knowledgeable, professional and the best value. We worked with Sam, who came multiple times to consult on  equipment, camera setup and overall building security. Sam really knows his stuff and is a skilled communicator. He helped us coordinate with our internet provider for the proper service speed, recommended a mobile app for remote viewing, and gave a us a comprehensive demonstration of our live feed and DVR functionality. It was only a 3 day process and we learned a ton from him in a short period of time.

    While on the job, his crew was very good at troubleshooting electrical issues and working with other vendors (internet). In addition to exceeding our surveillance needs, Sam suggested a number of other improvements we could make to enhance our security and keep our residents safe. This sort of "consultative service" reinforced our decision to go with Onboard.

    Overall, Sam and his team took time to understand our needs, worked fast to provide a high-quality product and were timely and professional the whole way through. They were a pleasure to work with and we will definitely use them in the future for additional IT work. I recommend Onboard IT Tech without reservation- these guys are great!

    thumb Michael Y.
    5/31/2018

      I'd give them 6 stars if I could. On time, professional, responsive, courteous. I couldn't have asked for more. Great job!!!

    thumb Ben B.
    5/17/2018

      The Onboard IT Tech team provided a stellar experience. The technician Sam provided phenomenal customer service!  He was super friendly and very knowledgeable.  He repaired our intercom instantly! I will be continuing to utilize Onboard IT Tech services as our primary tech repair company and I highly recommend their tech repair services!

    thumb Kenderick C.
    5/09/2018

      Very knowledgeable and professional. Installed a doorbird system and was extremely competent. Sam also showed a  lot of knowledge in regards to my security cameras and will consider hiring him to upgrade to a new system. I would recommend Sam for any IT job because being a general contractor myself,  I realize Sam's knowledge and experience is invaluable in getting jobs complete on time and without any issues.

    thumb Kevin S.
    4/26/2018

      Sam is a true pro. First off, he responds to inquires for new customers and current customers, as I was in both of these categories in the past few weeks. I relied on YELP to find a  surveillance camera expert and called the top 4 rated companies per YELP in my area the SFV.  3 out of the 4 answered or called back but ONLY Sam from OnBoard IT Tech followed through from start to finish. From my first inquiry call to an appointment estimate meeting to installation. The others...never heard back from them. After install, I switched my internet provider and had a hiccup with the access to viewing my system on my cell. Called Sam, he answered and came out to fix the issue reconfiguring the internet access at no charge. Folks, it is how it starts. If you get ignored when your buying you move on to the next option, if you can't even give me a bid, how are you going to service me when the job plus done? Let me make it easy for you. Sam and OnBoard IT Tech is the best option. Once you contract his company it is like you are family. Great, clean, professional work with quality equipment. Great experience and I have already recommended.10 Stars!

    thumb Alberto S.
    4/13/2018

      Sam and his team installed an 8 camera system in my house this week and everything works well and looks great.

    I'm co-owner of Allstate HOA Management in West LA and he's one of the few vendors I would allow to work on my home.

    Feel free to contact me with any questions.

    thumb David B.
    3/16/2018

      Sam and his team installed security cameras in our condo common garage. They expertly installed and placed cameras so we have full coverage of all vehicles and entry ways to the garage. They set up a DVR system and gave training on how to use and review footage as well as off load files.
    Sam is very courteous, amiable and timely. I would highly recommend his services.

    thumb Dean M.
    3/01/2018

      I had a very positive experience with Onboard IT Tech. Sam was able to fix the electrical system of a security gate at the building I live in. He returned my calls promptly, showed up on time and explained what needed to be done patiently. He is polite, friendly and approached all aspects of his job professionally.
    I'm planning on hiring him again for installing security cameras. I would definitely recommend him!

    thumb Sevan Y.
    2/21/2018

      Best in town!
    I handled so many technicians and every time got disappointed. Sam is really THE BEST in town, he was able to fix the issue I had with the security cameras and my home network. I was straggling this issue for over 4 months till I found Onboard IT tech. Good job Sam! Truly recommend him.

    thumb Atina A.
    2/07/2018

      Sam and his employees installed 9 video security camera with 2 separate monitoring stations. They were very professional, on time and easy to communicate with throughout the installation and follow up.

    Sam was quick to respond to questions about the system and how it operates, even months after it was it was installed and I couldn't recall how to access certain features.

    Sam also installed a WIFI extender system. We had struggled for years with weak WIFI Access in certain parts of the house & additional structures on the property. Sam fixed the issue. Again, when we have questions, he is quick to respond to our needs.

    We highly recommend him & his company.

    thumb Cathy M.
    1/21/2018

      Sam is very honest and dependable.  He installed a 75-inch TV, A/V receiver. and 4K wiring.  He went out of his way to make sure the job was done the way I wanted and it came out fantastic.  He always picked up his phone and arrived on time.  A true professional.  I will be using him for future projects.

    thumb Eric B.
    1/19/2018

      We had a challenging and complicated DoorBird installation, but Sam and his crew twice stayed out long after dark making sure every detail was perfect. Looking at some other work I'd had done, Sam said, "That's Mickey Mouse. We don't do that. "  They don't.

    thumb Robert K.
    1/17/2018

      We just had Sam come out to our house for the second time over different gate issues and both times he has been professional, punctual, knowledgable and fantastic. I couldn't be happier with his service. It's really nice to have my go to guy. I highly recommend his service.

    thumb Jessica J.
    12/11/2017

      Sam did an excellent job installing my projector screen. Was quick and made sure it was well secured. Can not recommend his service more. Price was great as I quoted several companies. Don't think twice and call Sam.

    thumb Jose S.
    12/08/2017

      This is a great company.  Sam is very knowledgable. Solved our problem in a timely manner and showed up when the said he would.  prices are very fair.
    It was a pleasure working with him. I recommend   This company highly.

    thumb Helen S.
    12/06/2017

      Sam did an amazing job. Very fast, affordable and polite service. I called On Board IT Tech in the morning and the work was finished by the afternoon. I highly recommend these guys above anyone else.

    thumb Mike H.
    12/06/2017

      What can you say about Sam?  Total pro... communicative... respectful... smart... knowledgable... efficient... clean.  Wifi is working perfectly even outside!  A great experience and would highly recommend him to anyone for any of his services.  Thanks Sam.

    thumb Jaime K.
    11/07/2017

      We highly recommend Sam. He did a great job on our newly built home (Entertainment center, doorbell, thermostat, lighting, etc). He went above & beyond to deliver the complex items that we asked for. My husband was mostly impressed with his knowledge & most important, customer service.

    thumb Mari P.
    11/07/2017

      After searching Yelp for someone to help. Sam had the best communication and delivered what he promised, came in a timely matter and fixed my home theater system. I now have reliable source to call for the future issues and security camera upgrades. Thank you!!!

    thumb Angel S.
    8/23/2017

      Sam was amazing... he knows his stuff and is friendly and fast.  Great customer services even when I called him back on something I couldn't do, he was here the same day to take care of my needs.  I highly recommend Sam and his company.

    thumb Barry N.
    7/07/2017

      Sam and his team at Onboard IT Tech are fantastic, and his service is incredible!!!  I hired him to install a new DoorKing Intercom and Garage Keypad for our apartment complex.  Sam's prices were extremely competitive but I was more impressed by his quality of work and desire to complete the job to the best of his abilities.  He didn't leave until he was confident that I was pleased with the work and he took all the time I requested to train on the new intercom as well.  I will be hiring Sam and his team for any future alarm/security system or IT work that I need.  I was really, really impressed by Sam's service.  Can't say enough, keep it up!!

    thumb George B.
    7/06/2017

      Sam was very competent.  His work ethic was also outstanding.  He started our job (a door king repair / replace) after dark and in the rain.  And he kept working until it was complete.  He looked for ways to save us money as he went.  I cant say enough about his service.  

    I wish I had realized he also did alarm systems while he was here.  I suspect we will have him back to replace our Cox system.

    thumb Dan G.
    4/05/2017

      Extremely happy with our home theater system after Sam from Onboard ran the wires through our attic. He was flexible and understanding and gave us a more-than-fair price. I'd recommend to anyone!! The our living room theater looks and sounds incredible.

    thumb Nate O.
    3/20/2017

      Sam did a great job re-wiring our Door King phone entry system. Our entire phone box was a mess and he cleaned it up and separated the phone lines from the entry system and now we have the flexibility to get rid of our land line if we choose. He's professional, responsive and reasonably priced.

    thumb Gavin F.
    2/22/2017
Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
yelp reviewed
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star
QUESTIONS? SCHEDULE A CALL
Call Now Button