Reviews you can see, People Love Us On:

reviews yelp
Reviews google
bbb logo
Home Advisor Reiews

      Although I haven't technically hired Sam quite yet, I felt it necessary to leave a review to reflect the wonderful, prompt response and attention I've received from him so far.

    I reached out after business hours for a quote and within 48 hours he made time to come by my residence (right before a holiday weekend, no less) to walk me through everything.

    Punctuality, clear written / verbal communication, and a general expertise and domain knowledge are hard to come by and Sam carries them all fluently.

    Thanks for everything so far, looking forward to working with you!

    thumb Jeremy L.
    3/30/2021

      After working with Sam and his team to install my Doorbird intercom, they have earned my complete trust.  Throughout every step of the process, from scoping the work to selecting components to installation and setup, Sam was consultative and professional.  I never felt like I was being sold anything, more that I had a friend helping me make smart decisions for my home.  The work was done thoroughly, promptly, and professionally - I couldn't be happier with the results.  I will absolutely work with Sam on my next projects.

    thumb Justin P.
    2/18/2021

      Samuel if a fantastic IT guy!  I called this morning to get my VOIP fax up and running, I was having a bitch of a time getting this set up, I tried everything but nothing was working.  Samuel arrived, and within 15 minutes, we were all set up.  Thank you Samuel, and Onboard IT tech!

    thumb Joel G.
    2/15/2021

      Sam is knowledgeable and reliable. He gets back to you quickly. Very happy and finished one job and will be starting another one soon!

    thumb Michelle A.
    2/03/2021

      Sam is incredibly responsive. He is an expert in not only high end wifi systems, but smart homes functionality, security systems and more.  I have a complex (to me, anyway) Ubiquiti wifi system and when I discovered a problem, the original installer ditched me.  Sam came over the next day, diagnosed the problem, and fixed it.  He patiently explained everything to me as he went through the process, which helped me understand what had happened and how he was able to make it work. He even followed up a few days later to address some loose ends regarding the system.  Sam Levy is the real deal.  I trust him. I cannot recommend Onboard IT Tech highly enough.

    thumb Maria T H.
    1/18/2021

      Only problem with this company is Yelp only allows 5 stars, or would give 10!

    The team at Onboard were super pros doing my in home automation system install. Including security system, internet and wifi upgrades, sound and entertainment centers etc etc.
    They do it for a fair price (less than most).

    thumb Atokad M.
    11/30/2020

      We just had Onboard IT Tech installed security cameras in our condo complex. Sam and his team did an excellent job! The installation was clean and works nicely. If you're looking for reliable company for your security surveillance needs, definitely reach out to Onboard IT Tech!

    thumb Kwame M.
    11/24/2020

      I highly recommend ONboard IT Tech and Sam.  Sam is extremely knowledgeable and he came out and gave us a competitive estimate and took the time to walk through our condo complex and recommend where to install cameras.  His team is very professional and did excellent work and communicated with us throughout the process.  Sam even came out himself and followed up with a hands on training on how to use the system after it was installed.  I would definitely recommend Sam and Onboard IT Tech if you are looking for a security camera system for your property.

    thumb Robert M.
    11/22/2020

      Amazing service.  My network was installed by a different company that has since gone out of business.  It is honestly a mess with multiple components in a server closet.  They were able to come within 2 hours of calling, and fixed the problem quickly.  They were able to tweak my network and optimize it all within an hour.  My new go to guy for IT issues.  Extremely fast and competent.  Would no hesitate to call for your IT needs.

    thumb Joseph W.
    5/26/2020

      When we were remodeling our house we decided to future-proof it by installing a smart home system, and I'm very glad we hired Sam at Onboard IT tech to do the job. Sam is by far the best contractor who has worked for us. When we first met, he took time with us, going over all the options and making sure we would get exactly what we wanted, and he had no problem adjusting the contract when we changed our minds a couple of times. Because of another contractor, our  remodel had stalled for over a year, and Sam was very understanding about having to pause the work. He even changed out the components for others that were more up to date, better and less expensive. In fact, he saved us a lot of money on components, including a great projector for our media room... I never thought we'd have anything as fantastic as that media room, but Sam made it happen. It's amazing; press one button on a remote (or say "movie time" to Alexa) and the screen comes down, the projector turns on, and you're all set to stream anything using that one remote.  We have several automated lights, security cameras all around the house, control over heating and AC, speakers in all the ceilings, video doorbell,all accessible on our phones. Everything is fully integrated and so easy to use. It's so marvelous to come home and tell your lights to turn on, to have music playing through the house, and to feel safe with the 360 degree security system. Sam programmed everything we asked for, and made sure we truly had the smart home of our dreams. He respected our budget and never pressured us to spend more than we wanted to. Overall the quote was reasonable,and the work was done perfectly, he was always available to answer questions by phone or text; if he didn't answer immediately, he'd always call back within 10 minutes. He is truly a rare gem among contractors, and we would highly recommend him to anyone wishing to update to a smart home!

    thumb Claire M.
    4/05/2020
Summary
Review Date
Reviewed Item
yelp reviewed
Author Rating
51star1star1star1star1star
QUESTIONS? SCHEDULE A CALL
Call Now Button